Township of Frelinghuysen

Sign up for our list!
Community Links
Construction Dept.
Environmental Comm.
Farmland Preservation
Frelinghuysen Seniors
JW Award
Land Use Board
Municipal Assessor
Municipal Alliance
Online Forms
Open Space
Residents Guide
Town Hall
Township Directory
Township History
Press Releases
Website disclaimer

How are we doing?

(908) 852-4121
Fax: (908) 852-7621

Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
Closed for lunch

Mailing Address:
Township of Frelinghuysen
210 Main Street
Johnsonburg, NJ 07825


Join our mailing list!



Easy Things You Can Do Every Day To Protect Our Water...Stormwater


Township Committee

 L-R: Christopher Kuhn, Alan DeCarolis, Christopher Stracco, Frank Desidero Jr. and Dave Boynton

The Township of Frelinghuysen is governed by a committee of five persons, that are elected for three year terms on a rotating basis.

Each committeeperson is elected in the general election, which occurs in November.

The Township Committee reorganizes annually during the first week in January, at which time it shall elect a Mayor from among its members. The Mayor shall preside at meetings of the Township Committee and perform such other duties as the Township Committee may prescribe. In the absence or disability of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor shall act as Mayor.

At its monthly meetings, held the third Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at the municipal building on Main Street, the committee will enact ordinances, resolutions, pay bills and handle the business of the township. The budget meetings are scheduled during January and February.

Township committee minutes are listed here. 

Township Committee work sessions are @ 3:00PM

2014 Township Committee meeting calendar

Frelinghuysen 2011 Budget

Frelinghuysen 2012 Budget

Frelinghuysen 2013 Budget

Frelinghuysen 2014 Budget

Organizational Structure
Click here to Meet the Committee Members

Mayor: David C. Boynton
Phone: 908-852-4121
mayor "at"

Township Clerk: Brenda Kleber
Phone: 908-852-4121
Email: clerk "at"

Deputy Mayor:  Christopher Kuhn
Email: clerk "at"

Committee Member: Frank Desidero, Jr.
Email: clerk "at"

Committee Member: Christopher Stracco
Email: clerk "at"

Committee Member: Alan DeCarolis
Email: clerk "at"

Information for new or current residents

A guide for new or current residents to the Township of Frelinghuysen can be found here.

Frelinghuysen Views Newsletter

bullet  Spring 2009 Frelinghuysen Views Newsletter
bullet  Spring 2008 Frelinghuysen Views Newsletter
bullet  Winter 2007 Frelinghuysen Views Newsletter
bullet Spring 2007 Frelinghuysen Views Newsletter

Home | OEM | Sign up for our list! | Announcements | Community Links | Construction Dept. | Directions | Environmental Comm. | Farmland Preservation | Frelinghuysen Seniors | JW Award | Land Use Board | Minutes | Municipal Assessor | Municipal Alliance | Online Forms | Open Space | Recreation | Residents Guide | Town Hall | Township Directory | Township History | Pictures | Press Releases | Website disclaimer

 Copyright 2007 - 2014 - Township of Frelinghuysen
For problems or questions regarding this
website please contact [webmaster "at"].