MINUTES OF WORK MEETING OF JUNE 14, 2023

The regular meeting of the Frelinghuysen Township Committee was held in the Municipal Building, 210 Main Street, Johnsonburg, New Jersey on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 and was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Mayor Ramos.

SUNSHINE LAW STATEMENT:

Under the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, adequate notice of this meeting was provided by posting notice on the Township bulletin board and by emailing notice to the New Jersey Herald and The Express-Times.

ROLL CALL:

Those present were: Mayor Keith Ramos, Deputy Mayor Chris Stracco, Committeeman McPeek, Committeeman Stock, and Municipal Clerk Donna Zilberfarb.

OPEN MEETING TO THE PUBLIC:

Motion was made by Mr. McPeek, seconded by Mr. Stock limiting it to 20 minutes to open meeting to the public. All were in favor. Spoke were:

No public comment

Motion was made by Mr. Stracco, seconded by Mr. McPeek to close to the public. All were in favor.

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

- Mr. Ramos explained the agreement between the township and Crisman Farms for the property on Route 94 and asked for a motion to sign. Motion was made by Mr. Stracco to authorize the Mayor to sign the agreement with Crisman Farms, seconded by Mr. McPeek. All were in favor.
- Motion was made by Mr. Stracco to accept the resignation of Amanda Schmidt from the Environmental commission with regrets, seconded by Mr. Stock. All were in favor.
- Motion was made by Mr. McPeek to appoint David Possehl and Scott Lawrence Winfield as FTVFC members, seconded by Mr. Stracco. All were in favor.
- Motion was made by Mr. Stock to appoint James Patrick Burns as a Junior member, seconded by Mr. McPeek. All were in favor.
- Mr. Ramos presented a certificate of recognition to Chief John Richard Shoemaker. He then read the
 oaths of all new members individually. The following members took their oath and were sworn in.
 - Angel Ortiz, Deputy Chief
 - o Christian Ventura
 - Todd McPeek
 - Thomas Lawrence Heaton
 - o David Possehl
 - Jhonny Lopez Sosa
 - Benny Javier Perez
 - o Keith D. Ramos
 - Scott Lawrence Winfield
 - o James Patrick Burns, Jr. Member

After swearing all members in, Mr. Ramos read a letter that he wrote for the 12 new members that honored them as the founding members of the Frelinghuysen Township Volunteer Fire Company.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, motion was made by Mr. Stracco, seconded by Mr. Stock to adjourn the meeting at 6:28 p.m. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna Zilberfarb, RMC